أرض

أرض للزراعة المتجددة والتطوير هي شركة زراعيّة مسجّلة في الأردن تختصّ بتعزيز الزراعة العضويّة/التجديديّة والوعي البيئي.

​تأسّست "أرض" في العام 2020 وتهدف إلى بناء وتطوير العلاقة بين عالم الزراعة والمجتمع من أجل إحداث تأثير بيئي إيجابي في الأردن وخارجه.

 

نشأت "أرض" من قلقنا العميق إزاء تغيّر المناخ، وأهدافنا الأساسيّة هي التخفيف من تغيّر المناخ، والتكيّف معه، والتقليل من آثاره من خلال نشر الزراعة التجديدية، وهي اعتماد ممارسات زراعيّة تُساهم في إزالة الكربون من الغلاف الجوّي وإعادته إلى التربة، في الأردن والمنطقة.

يقع مركز "أرض" في "مزارع الطيبة العضويّة"، وادي راجب، عجلون، الأردن.

 

Regenerative agriculture and ecosystem restoration in Jordan

عملنا

بدأت "أرض" بتصميم نموذج مدرّ للربح للزراعة التجديديّة في "مزارع الطيبة العضوية"، وهي أرض زراعيّة واسعة تقع في وادي راجب، عجلون. يتميّز الموقع بجماله البرّي ومعالمه الجغرافيّة. من خلال تنفيذ تصميم للزراعة التجديدية في مزرعة مُنتجة بهذا الحجم، تسعى "أرض" إلى تعزيز هذه الممارسة، وإثبات جدواها والفوائد البيئية والاقتصادية العديدة الناتجة عنها.  

ترغب "أرض" في تكريس "مزارع الطيبة العضوية" كنموذج للزراعة التجديدية والاقتصاد الدائري لتعزيز ونشر المعرفة حول الممارسات الزراعية التي ليست مستدامة فحسب، بل تجديدية للبيئة والأنظمة البيئية.

 

​ بدأت المزرعة عملية التحول وتشهد تنوعًا كبيرًا في إنتاجها. تعني الزراعة التجديديّة إدخال نباتات محليّة منتجة وغير منتجة لدعم صحّة النظام البيئي والحفاظ عليه، وخلق فواصل الرياح والحرائق، وتنفيذ أعمال الحفر مثل المصاطب والأحواض وبرك المياه لحصاد المياه وتخزينها، وتقليل الحراثة، والتجليل على نطاق واسع.

برنامجنا

افتتحت "أرض" مركزًا لها في "مزارع الطيبة العضوية" لاستضافة أنشطة مثل الزيارات، وورش العمل، والدورات التدريبية، والإقامات لتعزيز الممارسات التجديدية ودعم التعاون عبر القطاعات. يوفّر موقعنا الإقامة، والمرافق، والأدوات، والمعدات. كذلك، نتعاون مع خبراء محليّين ودوليّين في الزراعة المستدامة، والزراعة التجديدية، والبيئة لمشاركة معارفهم معكم ومنحكم أفضل الخبرات التعليميّة.

 

​ترغب "أرض" في التعاون مع الجامعات، ومعاهد الدراسات، ومراكز الأبحاث. في هذا الإطار، يمكننا تزويد الطلاب، والباحثين، والناشطين الثقافيين، والفنانين بميدان تجارب لأعمالهم، أو أبحاثهم، أو مشاريعهم.

 

تطمح "أرض" إلى بناء منصّة للأبحاث والتنمية في مجال الزراعة التجديدية في اللغتين الإنجليزيّة والعربيّة لتعزيز ممارستها في الأردن والمنطقة.

هل لديك فكرة وترغب بالتعاون معنا؟

تواصل معنا!

 

 

Regenerative agriculture and ecosystem restoration in Jordan

قصّتنا

نحن ثنائي، أسّسنا "أرض" بمساعدة الناس، والأصدقاء، والمزارعين، والبيئيّين، ومحبّي الطبيعة، من أردنيّين وأجانب، الذين التقينا بهم أثناء رحلتنا نحو الجذور.

 

عام 2016، ونتيجة مخاوفنا من تغير المناخ والأزمة البيئية، قرّرنا ترك وظيفيتينا في العاصمة عمّان والانتقال للعيش في مزرعة العائلة "مزارع الطيبة العضوية"، في وادي راجب، برفقة ابنتنا البالغة حينها 3 سنوات لمغامرة دامت سنتين باشرنا خلالها الانتقال الرسمي للمزرعة إلى الزراعة العضويّة. كما كنّا متعطّشين للتعرّف أكثر إلى الزراعة، وممارسة الزراعة المُستدامة، والعيش من الأرض.

كانت هذه التجربة جامحة، وصعبة، ومحبطة، ومتواضعة، وجميلة في آن معًا. كما كانت تجربة تحوليّة على عدّة أصعدة. أهم شيء تعلمناه هو حاجتنا العميقة لإعادة الاتصال بالطبيعة والاستمرار في التعلم عن سبل القيام بذلك.

لقد عدنا إلى عمّان، لكنّنا حافظنا على الرغبة في ربط حياتنا بالمزرعة ودمج الزراعة في عملنا. عام 2020، بدأت المزرعة مشروعًا تعاونيًّا لتصميم وتطبيق تصميم تجديدي فيها. قرّرنا حينها أنّ الوقت قد حان لفتح أبواب المزرعة أمام الناس حتى يتمكن الآخرون من التعلم معنا كيفيّة تجديد الأرض كي يُصبحوا نسّاجي حياة من جديد.

Regenerative agriculture and ecosystem restoration in Jordan

ARD

ARD Agriculture & Regenerative Development is an agricultural company registered in Jordan dedicated to promote organic & regenerative agriculture and ecological restoration.

Founded in 2020 it aims to bridge and nurture the link between the world of agriculture and society for a positive ecological impact in Jordan and beyond.

ARD was born out of our deep concern about climate change and our ultimate goals are climate change mitigation, adaptation and impact reduction through the spread of regenerative agriculture - agricultural practices that remove carbon from the atmosphere and put it back in the soil - in Jordan and the region. 

ARD centre is located in Taybeh Organic Farms, Wadi Rajeb, Ajloun, Jordan. 

 

 

Regenerative agriculture and ecosystem restoration in Jordan

What We Do 

ARD starts with the design of a profitable model of Regenerative Agriculture Farming in Taybeh Organic Farms, a large farming land in Wadi Rajeb, Ajloun, a unique site for its wild beauty and geographical parameters. With the implementation of a Regenerative Design on a working productive farm of such scale ARD wants to promote its practice, demonstrate its feasibility and the many ecological and economic benefits it has.

ARD wants to establish Taybeh Organic Farms as a model of Regenerative Agriculture and circular economy to promote and spread the knowledge about farming practices that not only are sustainable but regenerate the environment and its ecosystems. 

The farm started its transformation process and is witnessing a great diversification of its production. Going regenerative means the introduction of native productive and non-productive species to support and maintain a healthy ecosystem, create fire and wind breaks, implement earthworks such as terraces, swales and water ponds for water harvesting and to optimize the water retention, minimizing tilling and large scale mulching. 

 

What We Offer

ARD opened a centre in the middle of Taybeh Organic Farms to host activities such as visits, workshops, trainings and residencies to promote Regenerative practices and reinforce cross sector collaboration.

Our site provides with accommodation, facilities, tools and equipment and we cooperate with locals and international experts in permaculture, regenerative agriculture and ecology to share their knowledge and give you the best learning experiences. 

 

ARD wants to collaborate with universities, research institutes and centres. We can provide students, researchers, cultural activists or artists with an experimental field to conduct their work, research or project.

 

ARD wants to build a platform for research and development in the field of regenerative agriculture in both English and Arabic to promote its practices in Jordan and the region.

You have an idea and want to collaborate with us? 

Contact us! 

Regenerative agriculture and ecosystem restoration in Jordan

Our Story

Behind ARD is our story as a couple and every person we met on our way back to earth: friends, farmers, ecologists, nature-lovers and enthusiasts, locals and foreigners.

In 2016, driven by deep concerns about climate change and the environmental crisis, we, Firas and Alexia, both quit our respective jobs in the capital Amman to move to the family farm Taybeh Organic Farms in Wadi Rajeb with our 3 year old daughter (at the time) for an adventure that would last almost 2 years. We helped start the official transition of the farm to organic agriculture and we were eager to learn about farming, permaculture practices and living of the land.

It was wild, challenging, frustrating, humbling, and beautiful.

On so many levels it was a transformative experience. 

What we learned the most is our deep need to reconnect with nature and keep learning about the ways to do it.

Back in Amman, we kept the urge to link our life with the farm and to bridge agriculture to our work and in 2020 the farm started a collaborative project to create and apply a regenerative design on the farm.

We decided it was time to open the farm to the community so other people can learn with us to regenerate the land and become weavers of life again.

Regenerative agriculture and ecosystem restoration in Jordan